Rob The Hockey Guy

// A Vancouver Canucks Hockey Blog

Team Canada Olympic hockey roster announced for Sochi 2014

Image Courtesy:

After months of speculation and debate, we finally know who will be on Team Canada at the Sochi 2014 Winter Olympic Games next month.

Roberto Luongo and Dan Hamhuis from the Vancouver Canucks made the team. My predictions from November were spot-on for the defencemen and goaltenders, but were blown up a bit on forward.

Here are the players that Steve Yzerman and the rest of Team Canada management have selected to try to bring home the gold (and potential line combinations):


Steven Stamkos - Sidney Crosby - Chris Kunitz

Rick Nash – Jonathan Toews – Jeff Carter

John Tavares - Ryan Getzlaf – Corey Perry

Patrick Sharp – Jamie Benn – Matt Duchene

Patrick Marleau

Patrice Bergeron


Duncan Keith – Drew Doughty

PK Subban – Shea Weber

Jay Bouwmeester – Alex Pietrangelo

Marc-Edouard Vlasic

Dan Hamhuis


Carey Price

Roberto Luongo

Mike Smith

Who was snubbed?

Martin St Louis

Eric Staal

Mike Richards

Logan Couture

Claude Giroux

Taylor Hall

Tyler Seguin

Brent Seabrook

Kris Letang

Dan Boyle

Related Posts

2 Response to Team Canada Olympic hockey roster announced for Sochi 2014

  1. dtet on January 7, 2014

    Out of all the pics, you had to choose one with PM Harper. Just puked a little and made me like team Canada less.

  2. Soczi Hokej on January 22, 2014

    I keep my fingers crossed for them. I hope it will succeed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.