Rob The Hockey Guy

// A Vancouver Canucks Hockey Blog

Henrik's got Hart!

Henrik Sedin has made club history by becoming the first Canuck to win the Hart Trophy. He walks away with the Hart and Art Ross trophies but not the Lindsay trophy, that went to Alex Ovechkin. The dream season is now officially complete. A player that nobody thought would be thought of as a top 10 player in the league is not only the Art Ross trophy winner, but the Hart trophy winner as well. A great honour for a true class act.

Henrik won the award with 46 first place votes to Ovechkin’s 40. The rest of the voting was as follows:

Pts. (1st-2nd-3rd-4th-5th)

1. Henrik Sedin, VAN 894 (46-34-27-19-4)
2. Alex Ovechkin, WSH 834 (40-35-22-22-13)
3. Sidney Crosby, PIT 729 (20-35-38-29-7)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.