Rob The Hockey Guy

// A Vancouver Canucks Hockey Blog

Henrik Sedin Nominated for the Hart Trophy

Breaking news: Henrik Sedin will be nominated for the Hart Trophy as the league’s MVP. He will be joined by Alex Ovechkin and Sidney Crosby on the ballot. I don’t think he’ll win, but what great company to be with. I know that there was a movement for Ryan Miller to be on the ballot, but I don’t know if his numbers were stellar enough to get him on there with this crop.

This is only the third time that a Vancouver Canuck has ever been nominated for the league’s top individual award. The other Canucks to be nominated were Roberto Luongo in 2007 and Markus Naslund in 2003.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.